Nearing the tax deadline of the 31 March 2024, the Seychelles Revenue Commission (SRC) has today announced that effective 25 March until 28 March 2024, the Commission will open its doors at Maison Collet Head Office for lodgment and payment of taxes from 8am up to 3pm.

The early opening hours set, is in view of the tax deadline which is fast approaching, and the upcoming public holidays whereby the offices will remain closed.

As such to ensure taxpayers have enough time to settle all their obligations , and to also ensure all regions are covered adequately, as part of its service offering, the Commission will also expand its cashier services at its service counter located at the PUC Customer Service Centre in Anse Royale from 8.30am until 2pm on Wednesday 30 March, Thursday, 21 March, Thursday 28 April and Tuesday, 2 April 2024.

Alternatively, to beat the long queues at its head office, taxpayers can also use the dedicated centers organized explicitly for lodgment and payment of taxes within the peak period, operational from 9am to 1pm on Saturday 23 March at the CEPS Conference Centre in Orion Mall, Monday 25 March at the Ministry of Education Hall in Mont Fleuri, and Tuesday 26 March at the Anse Aux Pins Community Centre.

The dedicated centers can also be used for lodgment and payment of monthly transactions relating to income tax, value added tax, ‘Pay As You Go’ presumptive or business tax installments, withholding tax and Deduction at Source (DAS), business tax, tourism marketing tax (TMT), residential rent tax and the tourism environmental sustainability levy.

SRC encourages all taxpayers to use the facilities that will be set up at various locations to the fullest and to adhere to the timeline for lodgment of their annual returns and tax payment to avoid any incurring penalties.

Taxpayers are also advised that in line with the law, even if a business registered with the SRC was not in operation or trading during the applicable year 2023, the business is still required to lodge a ‘Nil’ business or presumptive tax return to the Commission at the end of the applicable tax year.